Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: sMapLS_IP_EBP_12

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    7

    Unhappy sMapLS_IP_EBP_12

    [SIZE="7"]sMapLS_IP_EBP_12/SIZE]
    IF I CANT FIX THIS I THINK I MIGHT GO CRAZY IVE BEEN WAITING TO PLAY FOR ABOUT A YEAR NOW AND IVE READ MOST OF THE THREADS I FOUND AND CANT FIX IT PLZ HELP DONT MEAN 2 "BUMP THREADS" I JUST WANT SOME LIVE HELP

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default

    sMapLS_IP_EBP_12

  3. #3
    Dipper of Chickens chickendippers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Newcastle, UK
    Posts
    3,028

    Default

    Hi arthur,
    Welcome to C&C Forums

    I'd like to pint out our search feature. If you search for "sMapLS_IP_EBP_12" you will find plenty of other people experiencing the same problem, and some suggested fixes.

    Webmaster of - [CnCWorld]
    Webmaster of - [CNC Community]

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default

    is their any one in specific you might suggest? ive read most of what comes in the search. is this my fault did i miss some step or something like that are do i need 2 take an extra one

  5. #5
    Moderator Nyerguds's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Flanders (Belgium)
    Posts
    533

    Default

    Is it really that hard to patch the game and use compatibility mode?

    Oh, and generally, it helps to mention WHICH GAME YOU'RE TALKING ABOUT.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default

    lol yeah you might be right im talking about red alert 1

  7. #7
    Moderator Nyerguds's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Flanders (Belgium)
    Posts
    533

    Default

    Yep. Patch the game with either the 1.08 or the 3.03 patch, and run RA95.exe in compatibility mode.

    Though it might also help to tell us which system you're trying to run it on, so we could give more specific information.

    btw, giant caps text is a terrible way to make a first impression.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default

    lol ok ill remember that im running it on vista

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default

    so i copy the 4 patch files and paste them to the red alert folder? and then run ra95

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default

    just thought of mayb some1 putting together some screenshots might help some ppl who arent computer savey idk

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •