PDA

View Full Version : C&C red alert 2 in game problem



CONAN2010SLF
21-02-2010, 11:24 PM
i bought C&C red alert 2 two days ago and the game ran fine until i quit and tryed playing it again. when in campaign or skirmish all of my units and buildings die/explode, ive tryed re-installing the game and it works fine until i exit the game and try to play it again later, the same thing keeps happening. anyone have any solutions to the problem. The game is a legit copy and has not been copyied or anything like that.

If you have any solutions private message me or else write to my email address: condawg3005@hotmail.co.uk

thanks

Tore
22-02-2010, 01:01 AM
You don't fully understand how forums work, do you?

If you are using Vista or 7 run the game as administrator (right click -> run as administrator)

You should also try updating the game with the latest patch.

CONAN2010SLF
22-02-2010, 02:58 PM
I am the admin on my computer and have downloaded the most recent patches but they were from 2001/2002 i think.

i have other C&C's installed, could these be affecting the game???

chickendippers
22-02-2010, 06:54 PM
Having multiple C&C games installed won't cause a problem.

Tore
23-02-2010, 01:13 AM
I am the admin on my computer

I don't mean being admin, I mean the button "Run as administrator" this button runs the game with admin privileges, you only have to do this if you are using Vista or 7.

chickendippers
23-02-2010, 02:04 PM
Right click on the icon and select "Run as Administrator".

Petras_Kolnas
13-03-2010, 04:03 PM
I don't mean being admin, I mean the button "Run as administrator" this button runs the game with admin privileges, you only have to do this if you are using Vista or 7.
...it can also work on XP. I've never had this problem with RA2, but a couple other games would have similar issues with incomplete starting. First thing I tried was to run as admin, and it worked perfectly.