Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Creating an account

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    6
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Question Creating an account

    I got the tfd a while back and have enjoyed it a lot after getting bored of multiplyer practice i tried to register on westwood on line but it said i had to install the latest version and ive tried the westwood website but its full of crap i wanna fly an orca and play different maps! it says "Your installed version of westwood online is incompatible with this product. please reinstall westwood online" I haven't modded anything i just want to know where to install the most recent version of westwood online
    Last edited by ThePureN00blet; 16-07-2008 at 04:25 PM.

  2. #2
    Dipper of Chickens chickendippers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sheffield, UK
    Posts
    3,023
    Downloads
    35
    Uploads
    418

    Default

    Hi pure,
    The fix for this is just to re-install the online components, but with The First Decade there's no option to do this. You may have to reinstall Renegade to see if that helps.

    Don't use any of the "Register" links in-game as they won't work: http://cncworld.org/?page=online/accounts

    Webmaster of - [CnCWorld]

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    6
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    the link you gave me just links me to a page which links to a site for clans on ra2 and yr even the delete an account one i just wanna know where to install westwood online

  4. #4
    Dipper of Chickens chickendippers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sheffield, UK
    Posts
    3,023
    Downloads
    35
    Uploads
    418

    Default

    The page has instructions on creating an account, which is the title of this thread.

    As I mentioned there isn't a way to re-install the online components in The First Decade and you will probably have to reinstall Renegade.

    Webmaster of - [CnCWorld]

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    6
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I reinstalled it and downloaded xwisc and it works for red alert2 and yr but when i start up renegade it says" setworking folder and try again" there is no rebuild.exe so dont suggest that

  6. #6
    Moderator Nyerguds's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Flanders (Belgium)
    Posts
    529
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    19

    Default

    "downloaded xwisc"? Xwis is a server...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •